Nissan e.dams to race its third Formula E season in 2021

Visiting 12 cities worldwide, the championship will commence in Santiago in January and conclude with a double-header in London in July
Nissan e.dams to race its third Formula E season in 2021

YOKOHAMA, Japan – Nissan e.dams is confirmed to race its third season in Formula E in 2021, visiting 12 different cities for 14 unpredictable all-electric races.

The provisional calendar for what will be season seven of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship was published today, showcasing the list of cities Formula E is scheduled to visit. The 2021 championship is set to commence in Santiago on January 16 and conclude with a double-header decider in London on July 24 and 25, 2021.

After the season-opener in Santiago, the series will visit Mexico City, Saudi Arabia and China, before returning to Europe for races in Rome, Paris and Monaco. The series will then set off to Seoul in South Korea for the first time, followed by Berlin and New York City, before the championship is rounded off in style with a traditional double-header in London.

"We're excited to continue our commitment to Formula E electric racing for a third season," said Tommaso Volpe, Nissan global motorsports director. "Electrification is not only a key pillar of our Nissan Intelligent Mobility strategy – it's in our DNA. And in no other racing series is the transfer of technology, learning and expertise between road cars and race cars as relevant as in Formula E."

Nissan is using Formula E to demonstrate the power and performance of its zero-emission EV technology, and to share its forward-looking Nissan Intelligent Mobility vision for changing how cars are driven, powered and connected with society.

For season seven of the championship, the teams will compete with the current Gen2 (Generation 2) Formula E cars and all the races will maintain a set time of 45 minutes plus one lap.

"With the championship more popular and competitive than ever, we're looking forward to all the challenges and excitement that the 2021 season will bring," concluded Volpe.

2021 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship

  1. Santiago de Chile, Chile, 16 January 2021
  2. Mexico City, Mexico, 13 February 2021
  3. Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, 26 February 2021
  4. Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, 27 February 2021
  5. Sanya, China, 13 March 2021
  6. Rome*, Italy, 10 April 2021
  7. Paris, France, 24 April 2021
  8. Monaco*, Monaco, 8 May 2021
  9. Seoul*, South Korea, 23 May 2021
  10. TBC, TBC, 5 June 2021
  11. Berlin, Germany, 19 June 2021
  12. New York City, USA, 10 July 2021
  13. London, United Kingdom, 24 July 2021
  14. London, United Kingdom, 25 July 2021

*Subject to circuit homologation


Anna Teslik
Global motorsports communications manager
Phone: +33 7 7614 7286

Read more about Nissan Motorsports on